c 1871 St Claire, Monroe, Randolph, Perry & Washington Ctys, IL


“COUNTIES OF ST CLAIR, MONROE, RANDOLPH PERRY & WASHINGTON”  Chicago: Warner, Higgins & Beers, c. 1871.  Lithographed Illinois county and township map with original hand-coloring. (Image: 14 ½ X 17’’)

This colorful and highly detailed map names and delineates the southwestern Illinois counties, and shows the districts with their boundaries delineated and in contrasting colors.   Cities include Belleville, East St. Louis, Sparta, Pinckneyville, and Nashville. Topographical features are shown, and numerous waterways and railways are identified. 

Towns, Townships, County Seats, Post Offices, major roads and railroads (both “finished” and “projected”) are identified! A detailed view of the counties in the early 1870’s. 

Shipped unmatted.

  • Inventory# M-7269